Announcing the Developing History Leaders @SHA Class of 2016

The SHA partners—the American Association for State and Local History, the Indiana Historical Society, the Nantucket Historical Association, the National Association of Interpretation, and the National Trust for Historic Preservation—have selected the SHA Class of 2016 from a group of applicants serving the history field in a position of responsibility or preparing for such a position.

Aaron Genton – Shaker Village at Pleasant Hill
Chris Goodlett – Kentucky Derby Museum
Christopher Miller – National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
Ellen Paulin – Conner Prairie Interactive History Park
Gretchen Bulova – Office of Historic Alexandria
Jayne Becker – Minnesota Historical Society, Alexander Ramsey House
Jennifer Hiatt – Indiana Historical Society
Jessica Stavros – Culbertson Mansion State Historic Site
Julie Kemper – Kentucky Historical Society
Karen Hassel – Ohio History Connection
Kate Morland – The Henry Ford
Kelly Klobucher – Hegeler Carus Mansion
Marjan Shirzad – Nantucket Historical Association
Martin Tuohy – Naval History and Heritage Command
Matthew Toland – International Preservation Studies Center
Shakia Gullette – Banneker – Douglass Museum
Sondra Rierson – Minnesota Historical Society
Stephen Light – Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello

Founded in 1959, Developing History Leaders @SHA is the premier professional development seminar for leaders in history organizations of all types and sizes. Formerly the Seminar for Historical Administration, the program provides history professionals the tools, ideas, and connections to become highly effective leaders and managers of history organizations. More than 900 people have attended SHA since 1959.

Posted on June 29, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Announcing the Developing History Leaders @SHA Class of 2016.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: