SHA Announces Class of 2017

Please welcome the Class of 2017, who will be participating in SHA in November in Indianapolis:

  • Jessica Cyders, Curator and Registrar, Southeast Ohio History Center, Athens, Ohio
  • Peter DeCarlo, Digital Content Developer-MNopedia, Minnesota Historical Society, St. Paul, Minnesota
  • Joanna Hahn, Site Manager, Levi & Catharine Coffin State Historic Site, Fountain City, Indiana
  • Sarah Halter, Executive Director, Indiana Medical History Museum, Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Jessica Jenkins, Curator, Minnetrista, Muncie, Indiana
  • Morgan L’Argent, Web Developer, Minnesota Historical Society, St. Paul, Minnesota
  • Chandler Lighty, Director, Indiana Historical Bureau, Indianapolis, IN
  • Jeffery Matsuoka, Vice President, Business and Operations, Indiana Historical Society
  • Jessie Nesseim, Interpreter/Volunteer Coordinator, Siouxland Heritage Museums, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Ashley Phlipot, Acting Site Director, Fort Meigs Historic Site, Perrysburg, Ohio
  • Matt Schullek, Distance Learning/Multimedia Services Coordinator, Ohio History Connection
  • Dawn Weaver, Park Manager, Musgrove Mill State Historic Park, Clinton, South Carolina

To support their participation, SHA awarded Dennis O’Toole Scholarships to Dawn Weaver, Jessica Cyders, Sarah Halter, and Jessie Nesseim. We’ll be introducing them at the SHA Reception at the AASLH Annual Meeting in Austin on September 7 and I’m sure you’ll give them a warm welcome.

SHA is supported by its participants, alumni, and a diverse coalition of organizations that are committed to excellence and professional development. SHA partners include the American Association for State and Local History, Conner Prairie, Indiana Historical Society, International Preservation Studies Center, National Association for Interpretation, and the Nebraska State Historical Society. Other organizations providing support include the Kentucky Historical Society, Minnesota Historical Society, Nantucket Historical Association, Ohio History Connection, and Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission.  SHA is directed by Max A. van Balgooy, president of Engaging Places LLC and assistant professor in the Museum Studies Program at the George Washington University.

About Max van Balgooy

President of Engaging Places LLC, a design and strategy firm that connects people to historic places.

Posted on August 16, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on SHA Announces Class of 2017.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: